NCJT – Little Mountain Results

NCJT kicked off its 2023 season today at Little Mountain CC (Concord). Dominik Cosic (Rijeka, Croatia) fired a 36-34–70 (E) with 3 birdies for low round of the day and won the Boys 16-19 division. Dominik made double bogey on the short #3 hole (his 12th, everyone started on #10 today). His next hole was the highest to par #4 (+1.15), and he missed the par 3 green by 25 yards (long and right), but he was able to recover with a 20 foot par putt to keep things from heading south. He closed with birdies on #5 and #9 to finish with a solid round of of even par. Mason Feather (Conneaut) and Matthew Contipelli (Solon) tied for 2nd with rounds of 75 (+5).

Ben Yeager (Hudson) won the Boys 15 and Under division with a 41-36–77 (+7). His only birdie of the day was on his final hole (#9) and he needed it to cut Jacob Rainieri (Mogadore) by one stroke. Ben had a stretch on his first nine where he went 6 over in 5 holes, but on his second nine he played solid and closed with that winning birdie. Jacob had 3 birdies and he struggled on his first nine as well, 42-36–78. Koen Van Scoy (Hudson) finished 3rd with a 42-37–79.

Hamilton Miller (Concord) won the Mini Tour division with a 42. He had one birdie and 4 pars. Jaxson Trebets (Chesterland) had 2 birdies for his highlight reel. Liam Siko had a single birdie on the tough playing back nine.

North Coast Junior Tour – Little Mountain + Mini
6/6/2023 – Little Mountain Country Club
Par 70, 6119 Yards

Boys 16-19
Dominik Cosic, 2023, Rijeka, OH 34-36–70
Mason Feather, 2025, Conneaut , OH 37-38–75
Matthew Contipelli, 2025, Solon, OH 37-38–75
Anthony Frank, 2023, Willoughby Hills, OH 39-38–77
Charlie Tzefronis, 2024, Pepper Pike, OH 39-39–78
Ian Williams, 2025, Bay Village, OH 39-40–79
Marcus Berrios, 2023, Concord, OH 39-40–79
Andreas Reider, 2024, Mentor on the lake, OH 40-40–80
Andrew Betz, 2024, Mentor, OH 36-44–80
Joshua Michael, 2025, Mentor , OH 38-43–81
Robby Kozenko, 2024, Mentor, OH 42-41–83
Daniel Lust, 2025, Shaker Heights, OH 44-45–89
Joseph Risman, 2025, Hunting Valley, OH 67-58–125

Boys 15&U
Ben Yeager, 2026, Hudson, OH 36-41–77
Jacob Rainieri, 2027, Mogadore , OH 36-42–78
Koen Van Scoy, 2026, Hudson, OH 37-42–79
Lincoln Miller, 2027, Concord , OH 38-42–80
Aiden Curtis, 2028, Mentor, OH 43-47–90
Ryan Diffenbacher, 2026, Painesville, OH 52-44–96

Mini Tour 12&U
Hamilton Miller, 2029, Concord, OH -42–42
Jaxson Trebets, 2031, Chesterland, OH -52–52
Liam Siko, 2028, Mentor, OH -57–57

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply