NCJT Results – Legend Lake + Mini

July 21, 2022

Boys 16-19

Ryan Chipps (Painesville) won the Boys 16-19 division with a 39-35–74 at Legend Lake. Ryan made two birdies on his front nine, but made a couple bogeys to finish with a 39, just a couple shots back of the lead. He got into a nice rythym on the back nine, making two more birdies to shoot a 35 (-1) on the back. Cooper Bryan (Pepper Pike) and Peyton O’Keefe (Moreland Hills) tied for second with a 76 (+4). Cooper made three birdies, and Peyton made two birdies and an eagle. Peyton had the lead for most of the day, but made four bogies in a row to finish his round.

Boys 15 & Under

Steven Voinovich (Hudson) won the Boys 15 & Under division with a 41-38–79. Steven played a steady round of golf to get his first victory on tour this season. Steven made seven pars on the back nine and only two bogies to shoot 38 (+2). Will Cody (Shaker Hts) and Jackson Pinney (Hunting Valley) tied for second with a 83 (+11).

Girls 19 & Under

Macey Mcghee (Independence) won the Girls 19 & Under division with a 46-52–98. Macey shot a 46 on her first nine holes, and gave herself a five shot lead heading to the back nine, over Isabel Trombetta (Independence). Isabel made a good comeback on the final 9 holes, only to far one short of Macey with 51-48–99.

Mini Tour 12 & Under

Hamilton Miller (Concord) won the Mini Tour division with a 43 (+7). Hamilton was down one stroke to Bryson Purdef (Concord) going into his last hole, and tied with Aiden Curtis (Mentor). Hamilton made a great par to gain a two strokes swing over Bryson and a one stroke swing over Aiden Curtis (Mentor) Aiden and Bryson finished tied for second shooting 44 (+8).

North Coast Junior Tour – Legend Lake + Mini
7/21/2022 – Legend Lake Golf Club
Par 72, 6322 Yards

Boys 16-19
Ryan Chipps, 2022, Painesville, OH 39-35–74
Peyton O’Keefe, 2022, Moreland Hills, OH 37-39–76
Cooper Bryan, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH 37-39–76
Jack Zeid, 2024, Aurora, OH 40-38–78
Drew Torzok, 2024, Kirtland, OH 40-41–81
Charlie Tzefronis, 2024, Pepper Pike, OH 41-41–82
Ryan Przybysz, 2024, Wadsworth, OH 44-39–83
Anthony Frank, 2023, Willoughby Hills, OH 41-43–84
Braedon Caldwell, 2023, Mentor, OH 40-44–84
Cullan Jackson, 2022, Painesville, OH 41-43–84
Marcus Berrios, 2023, Concord, OH 43-42–85
Maxwell Weber, 2023, Macedonia, OH 45-40–85
Joshua Furman, 2023, Jefferson, OH 44-42–86
Quinn Petersen, 2022, Chardon, OH 44-42–86
Andrew Betz, 2024, Mentor, OH 43-46–89
Alex Mylen, 2023, Cleveland Hts , OH 45-44–89
Ethan Metz, 2024, Kirtland, OH 47-43–90
Alex Lavin, 2021, Chesterland, OH 45-47–92
Brayden Abbott, 2024, Painesville , OH 47-47–94

Boys 15&U
Steven Voinovich, 2025, Hudson, OH 41-38–79
Jackson Pinney, 2025, Hunting Valley, OH 42-41–83
Will Cody, 2027, Shaker Heights, OH 42-41–83
Lincoln Miller, 2027, Concord , OH 43-45–88
Ryan Diffenbacher, 2026, Painesville, OH 46-44–90
Koen Van Scoy, 2026, Hudson, OH 46-48–94
Ben Yeager, 2026, Shaker Heights, OH 52-48–100
William Mylen, 2027, Cleveland Hts, OH 51-52–103
Declan Jackson, 2026, Leroy Township, OH 56-61–117
Coleson Purdef, 2027, Concord, OH 64-61–125

Girls 19&U
Macey McGhee, 2025, Independence, OH 46-52–98
Isabel Trombetta, 2025, Independence, OH 51-48–99

Mini Tour 12&U
Hamilton Miller, 2029, Concord, OH 43—43
Bryson Purdef, 2028, Concord, OH 44—44
Aiden Curtis, 2028, Mentor, OH 44—44
Jaxson Trebets, 2031, Chesterland, OH 53—53

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply