NCJT – Sand Ridge Junior Invitational Results

July 11-12, 2022

Boys 16-19

Dominik Cosic (Concord Twp) wins the Boys 16-19 division at Sand Ridge shooting 75-72–147 (+3). Dominik had three double bogeys on day 1, but had four birdies to stay in reach of the leaders after day one. He was three back to start the second round and made two birdies on the front nine to shoot 37 (+4 for 27 holes), leaving him two back of 1st round leader Alex Swinarski (Hunting Valley) who had 38 on the front nine (+2). Alex doubled #10 and #12 and bogeyed 13 and 14, which left Ajay Morris (Avondale, AZ) holding a one stroke lead over Dominik and 3 stroke advantage over Ryan Chipps after 14 holes. Hole 15 was playing a short 315 yards and Dominik decided to drive for the green and hit it way left in the penalty area and made double. At 16 tee, Ajay had a 3 stroke lead and his iron off the tee found the fairway bunker. Dominik decides to drive for the green again, but this time he hit it perfect, the ball landed just in front and ran onto the green to about 18 feet behind the hole. He made an easy birdie and Ajay made bogey. The two shot swing got him within one stroke of Ajay. They both parred the 17th. Dominik was one shot off the lead on the par 5 18th hole, and hit a bomb of a drive down to 107 yards from the hole. Ajay played his second shot over the green and Dominik wedged his to 12 feet dead behind the hole. Ajay chipped on well short of the hole and ran his birdie putt by by 8 feet. Dominik proceeded to drop the 12 feet eagle putt to win the championship. His birdie, par and eagle finish made for an exciting climax to two wonderful days at Sand Ridge.

Ryan Chipps (Painesville) and Ajay Morris (Avondale, AZ) finished tied for 2nd place shooting 75-74–149 (+5). Ryan played two steady rounds of golf where he never made any big mistakes. He had five birdies for the two days, and only had one double bogey. Ajay got off to a solid start on day one, making an eagle on the 6th hole, but gave it right back with a double bogey on the very next hole. Ajay also had five birdies for the two days. He had a one shot lead going into the last hole, but made bogey to finish two back.

Boys 15 & Under

Jackson Pinney (Hunting Valley) won the Boys 15 & Under division with scores of 80-78–158 (+14). Jackson defeated Charlie Pollock (Chagrin Falls) in a playoff hole, where jackson made a birdie. Charlie shot rounds of 78-80–158 (+14). Jackson was two shots back entering day two. He had two birdies for the round and his most importanrt birdie came on the last hole to force a playoff. Charlie made three birdies for his two rounds.

Girls 19 & Under

Kate Petersen (Chardon) won the Girls 19 & Under division with a score of 79-88–167 (+23). Kate played a spectacular round of golf on the first day, shooting one of her career low tournament rounds. Kate made a total of 4 birdies for the two days. Hillary Esper (Independence) finished second with a score of 92-95–187 (+43).

7/11/2022 – 7/12/2022 @ Sand Ridge Golf Club

Boys 16-19
Dominik Cosic, 2023, Concord Twp, OH  75-72–147
Ajay Morris, 2025, Avondale, AZ    74-75–149
Ryan Chipps, 2022, Painesville, OH    75-74–149
Alex Swinarski, 2022, Hunting Valley, OH    72-80–152
Domenic Pilla, 2022, Highland Hts, OH    74-80–154
Sven Nielsen, 2024, Chagrin Falls, OH    79-75–154
Cooper Bryan, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH    74-81–155
Parker Barrett, 2024, Aurora, OH    79-77–156
Connor Keefe, 2022, Highland Hts, OH    80-78–158
James O’Neill, 2023, Beachwood, OH    82-77–159
Paul Kropf, 2023, Macedonia, OH    77-83–160
Samuel Marciano, 0, Concord, OH    79-81–160
Jackson Stover, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH    80-80–160
Louis LaGanke, 2023, Mentor, OH    81-80–161
Jack Zeid, 2024, Aurora, OH    84-78–162
Cullan Jackson, 2022, Painesville, OH    85-78–163
Peyton O’Keefe, 2022, Moreland Hills, OH    84-81–165
Anthony Frank, 2023, Willoughby Hills, OH    83-83–166
Marcus Berrios, 2023, Concord, OH    80-86–166
Jackson Kubic, 2023, Shaker Hts, OH    85-83–168
Charlie Tzefronis, 2024, Pepper Pike, OH    85-83–168
Devan Bhatia, 2024, Shaker Hts, OH    84-86–170
Jack Spiegle, 2022, Cleveland, OH    84-86–170
Alex Mylen, 2023, Cleveland Hts , OH    86-85–171
Liam Isakov, 2024, Solon, OH    85-87–172
Owen Hinkle, 2021, Loudonville, OH    88-84–172
Ben Daher, 2023, Highland Hts, OH    89-83–172
Michael J. Coyne, 2022, University Hts, OH    89-84–173
Matt Blumenthal, 2022, Beachwood, OH    88-87–175
Joshua Furman, 2023, Jefferson, OH    92-87–179
Ethan Metz, 2024, Kirtland, OH    92-91–183
Maxwell Weber, 2023, Macedonia, OH    91-92–183
Alex Lavin, 2021, Chesterland, OH    90-93–183
Joseph Raicevich, 2023, Chardon, OH    93-92–185

Boys 15&U
Charlie Pollock, 2025, Chagrin Falls, OH    78-80–158
Jackson Pinney, 2025, Hunting Valley, OH    80-78–158
Steven Voinovich, 2025, Hudson, OH    81-82–163
Elliot Thome, 2024, Shaker Hts, OH    96-89–185
Ben Yeager, 2026, Shaker Heights, OH    96-99–195

Girls 19&U
Kate Petersen, 2023, Chardon, OH    79-88–167
Hillary Esper, 2023, Independence, OH    92-95–187
Isabel Trombetta, 2025, Independence, OH    107-86–193

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply