NCJT Awards & State High School Highlights

SAVE THE DATE: Thursday, December 21, 2023

The annual NCJT Awards and Hall of Fame Dinner will be held on Thursday, December 21, 2023 at Sunny Street Cafe in Concord, Ohio. An official invite (From Greenvelope) will be coming soon to purchase tickets. All NCJT players and families are invited to the dinner.

2023 NCJT Awards presentations:

  • The Classic Cup Winners
  • Scholarship Winner
  • Season Long Plaque Winners (click link to see award winners, if your name is listed please attend)
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is trophies.jpg

Awards Dinner Agenda:

  • 5:45 PM – Reception
  • 6:30 PM Dinner
  • 7:15 PM – Awards and Hall of Fame inductions

Classic Cup Winners

Boys 16-19 – Mason Feather (286.5 pts)

Boys 15 & Under – Lincoln Miller (248 pts)

Girls 19 & Under – Elena Varga (34 pts)

Mini Tour 12 & Under – Hamilton Miller (78 pts)

NCJT Players at the High School State Championships

Sven Nielsen (Chagrin Falls) finished T7 with 77-75–152 in the Division II at Northstar. Charlie Pollock (Chagrin Falls) finished T11 with 82-72–154. Sven and Charlie lead the Chagrin Falls team to a 4th place finish. Congratulations on a great season and a strong championship run!

Elena Varga, (Hudson) qualified for the Girls Division I championship and will be playing this week at the Ohio State Gray Course. Best of luck to Elena!

Macey McGhee (Independence) finished T21 with 81-91–172 at the Girls Division II championship at OSU Gray. Nice playing Macey! Teammate Molly McGreal (Independence) and former NCJT player finished T8 with 75-81–156.

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply