NCJT Results – Pine Ridge + Mini

June 23, 2022

Boys 16-19

Louis LaGanke (Mentor) won the Boys 16-19 division with a 37-37–74 on a sunny day at Pine Ridge. Louis played a steady round of golf for 18 holes. He had two birdies and never made anything worse than bogey. Cooper Bryan (Pepper Pike) finished second with a 39-36–75. Cooper wasnt able to get much going on the front, but he turned it around and made two birdies on the back nine, but fell just one shot short. Alex Mylen (Cleveland Hts) finished third with a 40-37–77.

Boys 15 & Under

Jackson Pinney (Hunting Valley) won the Boys 15 & Under division with a 36-36–72. Jackson shot his career tournament low. He made two birdies on his round, and never made worse than bogey. Elliot Thome (Shaker Hts) finished second with a 45-39–84. Elliot got off to a hot start, making a birdie on his first hole, but he wasn’t able to string much together after. It was enough to secure second place. Matthew Contipelli (Solon) finished third with a 48-39–87.

Girls 19 & Under

Alexandra Rarick (Houston, TX) won the Girls 19 & Under division with a score of 47-44–91. Alexandra made one birdie on her round, and that was enough to secure first place. Kate Petersen (Chardon) finished second place with a score of 49-44–93.

Mini Tour 12 & Under

Aiden Curtis (Mentor) and Byrson Purdef (Concord) tied for first place with a score of 47 on the front nine. Aiden had a tough finish, but he played well enough to tie for first. Bryson made two birdies, and almost had his first hole-in-one on the short par three, where he hit it 12 inches from the hole.

North Coast Junior Tour – Pine Ridge + Mini
6/23/2022 – Pine Ridge Country Club
Par 71, 5952 Yards

Boys 16-19
Louis LaGanke, 2023, Mentor, OH 37-37–74
Cooper Bryan, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH 39-36–75
Alex Mylen, 2023, Cleveland Hts , OH 40-37–77
Jackson Kubic, 2023, Shaker Hts, OH 44-36–80
Cullan Jackson, 2022, Painesville, OH 44-38–82
Braedon Caldwell, 2023, Mentor, OH 45-41–86
Alex Lavin, 2021, Chesterland, OH 50-42–92
Marcus Berrios, 2023, Concord, OH 49-43–92

Boys 15&U
Jackson Pinney, 2025, Hunting Valley, OH 36-36–72
Elliot Thome, 2024, Shaker Hts, OH 45-39–84
Matthew Contipelli, 2025, Solon, OH 48-39–87
Lincoln Miller, 2027, Concord , OH 46-44–90
Ben Yeager, 2026, Shaker Heights, OH 51-40–91
Ryan Diffenbacher, 2026, Painesville, OH 48-53–101
Gannon Besso, 2025, Hudson, OH 56-59–115
Coleson Purdef, 2027, Concord, OH 61-54–115

Girls 19&U
Alexandra Rarick, 2023, Houston, TX 47-44–91
Kate Petersen, 2023, Chardon, OH 49-44–93
Isabel Trombetta, 2025, Independence, OH 53-50–103

Mini Tour 12&U
Aiden Curtis, 2028, Mentor, OH 47—47
Bryson Purdef, 2028, Concord, OH 47—47
Hamilton Miller, 2029, Concord, OH 50—50
Jaxson Trebets, 2031, Chesterland, OH 52—52
Brady Besso, 2029, Hudson, OH 63—63

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply