Awards Dinner & Joe Haase Cup

Our Annual Awards & Hall of Fame Dinner was a smash hit. The event was held at Pine Ridge CC on December 18, 2021. We honored our Classic Cup winners, our season long award winners, and 4 inductees into the NCJT Hall of Fame. We also shared a 30th Anniversary video featuring some of the tour’s greatest moments.

NCJT 30th Anniversary Video Link

Joe Haase Cup – Qualifiers

The 2022 Joe Haase Cup will be held at Firestone CC on Saturday, April 30th. The event will include our famous morning brunch and afternoon golf play. NCJT is still the defending champion of the cup and we’ll need all our best talent to retain it against the top juniors at Northern Ohio PGA, Toledo Junior Golf Association and the Central Ohio Junior Golf Academy. Full details will be included in the official invites coming out around January 10th. Acceptance will be due by January 24

Team Make-up:

Boys 17-196
Boys 16 & Under6
Girls 19 & Under6

Our team qualifiers are based on the Classic Cup points list from 2021 with exemptions going to our Tour Championship winners, Match Play winners, and Sand Ridge Junior I winners. Alternates will also receive an invite to indicate their desire to play if a spot becomes available. Here are our qualifiers by spot for 2022:

Boys 17-19

SpotExemptPlayerHometownGrad YrPtsAvg Score
1 Zachary AshbaJefferson, OH2022342.579.79
2TCAjay MorrisAvondale, AZ202510677
3 Jackson StoverPepper Pike, OH202227081.44
4 Liam OttawayPepper Pike, OH2021253.572
5 James O’NeillBeachwood, OH202322681.55
6 Ryan ChippsPainesville, OH202221080.08
1st Alt Dominik CosicPainesville, OH2023180.574.5
2nd Alt Cooper BryanPepper Pike, OH2022171.580.86
3rd Alt Grant MylenCleveland Hts, OH202115377.83
4th Alt Nathan FlahertyHunting Valley, OH202215282.76
5th Alt Matt BlumenthalBeachwood, OH202212981.6
6th Alt Domenic PillaHighland Hts, OH202210679
7th Alt Michael ClarkAndover, OH2023105.590.68

Boys 16 & U

SpotExemptPlayerHometownGrad YrPtsAvg Score
1MPDrew TorzokKirtland, OH202418481.67
2TCAlec MillerShaker Hts, OH202416081
3SRJICharlie PollockChagrin Falls, OH20258079
4 Sven NielsenChagrin Falls, OH2024149.581.29
5 Elliot ThomeShaker Hts, OH2024133.583.22
6 Charlie TzefronisPepper Pike, OH202412986
1st Alt Aidan McKitoWilloughby , OH202476.582.67
2nd Alt Mason FeatherConneaut , OH20257683.67
3rd Alt Nick TianelloRocky River, OH202471.583
4th Alt Vince GiancolaUniversity Hts, OH20236791
5th Alt Braedon CaldwellMentor, OH20235689.55
6th Alt Adam SandsChagrin Falls, OH202553.581.67
7th Alt Parker BarrettAurora, OH20245181.71

Girls 19 & U

SpotExemptPlayerHometownGrad YrPtsAvg Score
1 Ella WongPepper Pike, OH20237976.73
2TCAaryanna MorrisCortland, OH20222872.5
3SRJIZoey SternGreenville, PA20262885
4MPMolly McGrealIndependence, OH20246098.25
5 Gracyn VidovicAurora, OH20257392.75
6 Kandace KellonShaker Hts, OH20234086.25
1st Alt Tara ThomasErie, PA02778.5
2nd Alt Manisha GirnAurora, OH202520100.5

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply