NCJT – Tour Championship

7/29/2021 – 7/30/2021 @ Quail Hollow CC

Boys 16-19

Ajay Morris (Avondale, AZ) wins the Boys 16-19 division at Quail Hollow shooting 71-83–154 (+12). Ajay had a great opening round, shooting even par and enjoyed a big lead going into day 2, but he had a tough opening nine on day 2 which allowed James O’Neill (Beachwood) to take the lead going into the back nine. James had a one stroke lead going into hole 16, until Ajay made a 16 foot birdie putt to tied it up. On 17, James went long into the back bunker on his 2nd shot and made bogey. Ajay hit from the far left rough and his low runner ran to the back fringe, where he was able to two-putt for par and a one shot lead going to the final hole. On 18, both hit the green in two but Ajay ran his 30 foot downhiller about 10 feet past and three-putted for bogey. James had an easy two-putt to tied it and force a playoff. On the the first playoff hole James popped up his drive while Ajay hit a bomb down the middle. James played his second short of the green and nearly missed getting up and down. Ajay hit his second about 12 feet under the hole and had an easy two putt to win the championship. James shot 76-78–154 (+12) but lost on the first playoff hole to finish 2nd (18 Devlin). Grant Mylen (Cleveland Hts) finished in 3rd place with a score of 78-78–156 (+14).

Ajay on the left, James in the middle, Grant on the right

Boys 15 & Under

Alec Miller (Shaker Hts) wins the Boys 15 & Under division at Quail Hollow with a score of 77-86–163 (+21). Alec had a good first round that gave him a nice lead going into day 2. He struggled to get anything going in round 2, only making an opening birdie but his overall play was enough to hold off Charlie Tzefronis (Pepper Pike) who shot 78-88–166 (+24). Aiden McKito (Willoughby) finished 3rd place with scores of 87-84–171 (+29).

Alec on the left, Charlie in the middle, Aiden on the right

Girls 19 & Under

Aaryanna Morris (Avondale, AZ) wins the Girls 19 & Under division with a score of 70-75–145 (+3). Aaryanna had a great first round, shooting -1 on the day. She was the only person in the field to shoot an under par round. She got off to a slow start in round 2, but she made 8 pars in a row on the back to hold off Ella Wong (Pepper Pike) who shot a score of 74-74–148 (+6). Ella made a total of three birdies for the champiomship. Gracyn Vidovic (Reminderville) finished 3rd place with scores of 91-90–181 (+39).

Ella on the left, Aaryanna on the right

7/29/2021 – 7/30/2021 @ Quail Hollow CC

Boys 16-19
Ajay Morris, 2025, Avondale, AZ    71-83–154
James O’Neill, 2023, Beachwood, OH    76-78–154
Grant Mylen, 2021, Cleveland Hts, OH    78-78–156
Zachary Ashba, 2022, Jefferson, OH    79-80–159
Ryan Chipps, 2022, Painesville, OH    78-82–160
Antonio Bodziony, 2020, Mentor, OH    81-80–161
Cooper Bryan, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH    89-74–163
Peyton O’Keefe, 2022, Moreland Hills, OH    80-84–164
William Fankhauser, 2022, Avon, OH    86-79–165
Tommy Vrablic, 2022, Avon, OH    76-89–165
Tyler Schwenk, 2021, Eastlake, OH    86-82–168
Alex Mylen, 2023, Cleveland Hts , OH    81-88–169
Jackson Stover, 2022, Pepper Pike, OH    86-85–171
Matt Blumenthal, 2022, Beachwood, OH    84-88–172
Connor Hedrick, 2021, Painesville, OH    85-87–172
Marcus Berrios, 2023, Concord, OH    86-88–174
Cullan Jackson, 2022, Painesville, OH    83-91–174
Nathan Flaherty, 2022, Hunting Valley, OH    91-87–178
Jackson Kubic, 2023, Shaker Hts, OH    88-91–179
Michael Clark, 2023, Andover, OH    82-97–179
Joshua Furman, 2023, Jefferson, OH    98-92–190
Alex Lavin, 2021, Chesterland, OH    95-103–198
Henry Hagopian, 2022, Mentor, OH    101-110–211

Boys 15&U
Alec Miller, 2024, Shaker Hts, OH    77-86–163
Charlie Tzefronis, 2024, Pepper Pike, OH    78-88–166
Aidan McKito, 2024, Willoughby , OH    87-84–171
Drew Torzok, 2024, Kirtland, OH    85-88–173
Sven Nielsen, 2024, Chagrin Falls, OH    95-80–175
Mason Feather, 2025, Conneaut , OH    88-89–177
Gabriel Nemer, 2024, Pepper Pike, OH    96-92–188
Charlie Hagopian, 2024, Mentor, OH    92-98–190
Braedon Caldwell, 2023, Mentor, OH    90-102–192
Nolan Dumermuth, 2025, Concord, OH    107-104–211
Adam Carafa, 2024, Painesville, OH    124-106–230

Girls 19&U
Aaryanna Morris, 2022, Avondale, AZ 70-75–145
Ella Wong, 2023, Pepper Pike, OH    74-74–148
Gracyn Vidovic, 2025, Reminderville, OH    91-90–181
Manisha Girn, 2025, Aurora, OH    99-100–199

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply