NCJT Tour Championship July 27-28

It’s time for the Tour Championship at Quail Hollow! This year’s championship is being played on Monday, July 27 and Tuesday, July 28 over both courses. The Weiskopf Course is a modern layout that was designed by Ohio’s own Tom Weiskopf and Jay Morrish. It opened in 1996 and is well known as a premiere course in top notch condition. The Devlin course opened in 1972 and was designed by Bruce Devlin and Robert Von Hagge. The Devlin has a long track record of hosting some of Ohio’s most prestigious events; The Ben Hogan Tour, the Nike Tour, the Ohio Open, the US Am Qualifier, the Northern Ohio PGA Section Championship, a host of High School tournaments and the NCJT Tour Championship (28 times).

Past Champions include: Jason Dufner, Jason Kokrak, Nick Palladino, Nick Popely, Jake Scott, Dan Rush, Michael Trivisonno, Lauren Weaver and David Ludlow, as well as many other super stars from NCJT. Who will be the next Tour Champion to join the ranks among Northeast Ohio’s junior golf greats! If you haven’t signed up, please do so by Friday at 6pm. Tee times will be posted by Saturday morning.

Here are some things to know:

  • Caddies are permitted, however we will not be providing caddie bibs this year due to safety concerns.
  • Lunch will be served after golf each day for the players only. Caddies can find food and beverage service at the pool snack bar.
  • Quail Hollow has a good practice facility and players should arrive no sooner than 1 hour prior to their tee time to warm-up.
  • All players that believe they can break 100 are eligible to play.

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements

Leave a Reply